My American Nightmare – Women in Horror Anthology

My American Nightmare – Women in Horror Anthology

0

Book Info 

  • Title: My American Nightmare – Women in Horror Anthology
  • Title ISBN: (waiting on that)
  • Book Length: 250 pgs.
  • Publisher: Twisted Wing Productions

DESCRIPTION/Blurb

For Fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Danielle Vega

America, land of the free, land of the brave, land of nightmares? A group of female authors come together in this collection of creepy tales and psychological horror stories to bring you chills and disturbing images that won’t leave you long after you are done reading. From zombies to rural small towns, to the foggy New England to the glamour of Hollywood, each story focuses on a diverse aspect of living in America and the horror found in bullying, being the “new girl,” starting your first job, and navigating the murky waters of adolescence and all the terrifying changes that come with it. Bold and haunting, My American Nightmare encompasses daring stories from new voices in the horror genre. This collection will unsettle your nerves and linger in your mind, demonstrating that women can show you a nuance of horror that isn’t always evident from the male perspective.

 

Dare to take a walk on the dark side.

Angela Sylvaine – Ballad of Sorrow and Lila

Amelia Kibbie –  We Kill The Skullman

R. A. Goli – Mr. Buttons’ Tea Party

Jamie Kahn –  The Poison & The Ivy

Rachel Bolton-  The Girl & The Yellow Wallpaper

Hillary Lyon – Boys’ Night Out

Nicky Peacock –  She Looked Like Krystal Sparkle

Spinster Eskie – Angie’s Change

Sheri Kreitner – The Pickman Sisters of Salem

Sierra Ryan –  Volunteer

Kara Nelson – The Eye

E.F. Schraeder – Night Moves

Andrea Teare – 39 Days

Heather Miller – The Stars

Marnie Azzarelli – When Evacuating Pennsylvania

Erica Ruhe – Perle

Phoebe Jane Johnson – Ruby

Azzurra Nox – Whatever Happened to Peyton Rose?

Kara Dennison – Billson


A muscle flickered in that clean-shaven jaw. “Step out of the vehicle.”

I hesitated. Another bang.

“I said step out of the vehicle.” Singer popped the snap on his holster. “I’m not gonna ask you again.” Dog whimpers urged me to comply.

My shoulders slumped. I released the latch and fought open the stiff door. It protested with a loud, long squeal.

“Now what is in the back of this truck?”

Still I hesitated, puckering my lips in a coy attempt at innocence.

“My stepdad.”


 TOUR SCHEDULE

https://www.facebook.com/ReadingIsOurSatisfactionBlog/ WED Nov 8 Promo Post
http://ebookobsessed.com MON Oct 30 REVIEW, Promo Post
http://millsylovesbooks.blogspot.com MON Oct 30 Promo Post
http://www.ismellsheep.com/ WED Nov 8 REVIEW
http://unitedindiebookblog.blogspot.com TUE Oct 31 REVIEW
http://littleshopofreaders.com MON Oct 30 REVIEW, Promo Post
http://onthebroomstick.blogspot.com/ MON Oct 30 REVIEW
http://bookaddict.live MON Nov 6 REVIEW, Promo Post
http://www.bound2escape.com THU Nov 9 Promo Post
stephaniesbookreviews.weebly.com MON Oct 30 REVIEW
http://muretbookworm.wordpress.com TUE Oct 31 Promo Post
abibliophobiaanonymous.blogspot.com TUE Oct 31 Promo Post
https://www.facebook.com/RabidReadersBookBlog/ TUE Oct 31 REVIEW, Promo Post
http://teresanoel.blogspot.com MON Oct 30 REVIEW, Promo Post
http://muretbookworm.wordpress.com FRI Nov 3 Promo Post
www.fangfreakintasticreviews.com Wed Nov 1 REVIEW, Promo Post
www.anothergdbooksite.com TUE Oct 31 REVIEW, Author Interview

 

Azzurra Nox was born in Catania, Sicily, and has led a nomadic life since birth. She has lived in various European cities and Cuba, and currently resides in the Los Angeles area. Always an avid reader and writer from a young age, she loved entertaining her friends with ghost stories. She loves horror movies, cats, and a good rock show. She dislikes Mondays and chick-flicks. CUT HERE, her debut paranormal urban fantasy was inspired by a nightmare she had a few years ago. Some of her favourite authors include Anne Rice, Oscar Wilde, Chuck Palahniuk, and Isabella Santacroce. For more info on her writing go here: https://azzurranox.com/books/. She’s also the founder and curator of the lifestyle blog The Inkblotters: https://theinkblotters.com/ where she shares her love for makeup, movies, books, music, traveling, and food with her readers. You can follow her on Twitter @diva_zura or Instagram at divazura.

 

 (Contact Links)

Website: www.azzurranox.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/cutherebook/

Twitter: @diva_zura


My American Nightmare – Women in Horror Anthology . Stories selected by Azzurra Nox #horror #horrorbooks  #OnTour with @Paranormalcravi ‎@diva_zura

My American Nightmare – Women in Horror Anthology. #horror #horrorbooks #OnTour with @Paranormalcravi @diva_zura