Written by: Jaime Rush
Series: The Hidden Series
Sequence in Series: Book 1
Page Count: 368 pages
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: December 17, 2013
ISBN-10: 1455523224
ISBN-13: 978-1455523221
Rating: 4 Stars
Genre: Science Fiction, Fantasy, Paranormal Romance

Forever Mass Market; $6.00

Ruby Salazaar wants answers . . . and revenge. Her uncle has just been murdered before her eyes and the name he utters with his final breath –  Cyntag – leads Ruby into a world beyond her wildest imaginings. She soon learns that the dark, sexy Cyntag Valeron knows more about her than she does herself.

Ruby changed Cyn’s life before she even knew who he was. Now she charges into his life, a beautiful woman full of fire and questions. Cyn knew this day would come, yet he couldn’t foresee the danger –  and desires – Ruby would bring with her. He can teach her how to harness her newly awakened powers. But there is one force neither of them can control . . .


Rush provides and action packed plot with exciting but complicated romantic chemistry between Cyn and Ruby. Dragon Awakened is a vivid and fascinating introduction into the world of the Hidden. Jaime Rush has written an fun sic/paranormal romance and a great start of a new series.

I received this ARC copy of Dragon Awakened from Forever (Grand Central Publishing) in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication December 17, 2013.


Things that go bump in the night have always fascinated Jaime Rush. Sometimes those things are human; other times, not so much. Now she has twisted them all together in the Hidden, a trilogy about humans with the essence of gods who walk the knife’s edge between the glamour of Miami and a place filled with dark magick and dangerous beauty.

Jaime is the author of the Offspring series and also writes under the name Tina Wainscott. She is the bestselling author of eighteen romance novels. She lives in Southwest Florida with her husband, daughter, and cat.  


Social Media Links:






Buy Links:


Barnes & Noble