Review+giveaway: Shadow Cursed by Naomi Clark *18+*

0

(Brides of Darkness #1)

Title: Shadow Curssed
Author: Naomi Clark
Published: 2012 Evernight Publishing
Format: ebook provided by author for review

Released from Ottevar Asylum after eight hard years, Lady Emmeline returns to Nachtholm Manor to reclaim her birthright. But she has a battle on her hands—Rainart Eckhard refuses to give up his position as lord of manor, and whilst his cold attitude enrages Emmeline, his smouldering kisses leave her weak at the knees.

Who is this dangerous, enticing stranger, and what secrets does he hide? Caught in a web of desire, curses, and self-doubt, Emmeline is not only fighting Rainart for Nachtholm Manor, but for her own heart as well.

My Thoughts:
Wow! Fans of Gothic and Paranormal Romance hold on to your seats… This is one hell of a quick read you can’t miss.

With only 50 pages this is a fast read that you can easily read in two hours but Shadow Cursed is absolutely the right length and worth your time! You have plenty of time to get a good world building and to fall in love with the characters. Emmaline’s was for me a small strong heroine in this book with manny hidden layers that I would like to read more about later! Maybe in a next book? But also Rainart Eckhard’s was intriguing and together they make a great couple.

And then it al comes to getter with of course the hot love scenes! Not to plastic but hot enough to make this our Special Hot Pick for this week! Overall, Shadow Cursed is a wonderful short story that will keep lovers adult paranormal, historical romance hooked to the very last page.

When she found her voice, it was hoarse and fragile. “I’m not afraid of you.”
He moved back then with a bitter laugh, and she felt his sudden absence keenly, like a thorn in her side pulled out too fast. He lifted his hand as if to touch her cheek, then snatched it back again. “Oh child,” he said, that flash of pain back in his eyes. “I wish you were.” – Brides of Darkness, 1 by Naomi Clark
I look forward to reading more about Emmaline and Rainart’! 
Paranormal Cravings REVIEW RATING: 

Happy reading,

Naomi Clark lives in Cambridge and is a mild-mannered office worker by day, but a slightly crazed writer by night. She has a perfectly healthy obsession with giant sea creatures and a preference for vodka-based cocktails. When she’s not writing, Naomi is probably either reading or watching 80s cartoon shows, and sometimes she manages to do all three at once. 



Find Naomi Clark here
Website | Facebook | GoodReads | Twitter



Here is your chance to read Shadow Cursed for free!

Naomi Clark is giving one e-copy away.

If you want to share this Giveaway on your own website. Use this code: 
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MDkzN2QxMWJiODZmYmYxMGRlMmY4M2JhNGFjM2NiOjIy/